2019-20 Faculty Trustee Award Winners Announced
Marquis Austin

At the end of each year, faculty and staff from each division cast their votes for which of their colleagues they would like recognized for their outstanding contribution to School life. The Grammar School presented this year’s Faculty Trustee Award to math teacher Matthew Amitrano, who is retiring after 28 years of diligent and loyal service to CGPS. His kindhearted personality, extraordinary joy of teaching and beautiful holiday singing will be missed. At last week’s Middle School Moving Up Day ceremony, Paul Baly announced math teacher Kevin Rall as his division’s Faculty Trustee Award recipient. In addition to inspiring his math students in the classroom, this year, Mr. Rall has led Student Government in fostering spirit and unity in the MS. In a tie, both Dean and math teacher Andrew Chappell and Director of Technology Adam Gerson were revealed to be this year’s Prep School Faculty Trustee Award winners. The PS is thrilled to honor Mr. Chappell “for stepping up and working tirelessly to make this a stronger community during Distance Learning,” said PS Director Joanie Dean. Meanwhile, Ms. Dean and her colleagues selected Mr. Gerson “for his absolute technological brilliance and for leading our technology team.” Congratulations to Mr. Amitrano, Mr. Rall, Mr. Chappell and Mr. Gerson! 

  • All School

More Stories