Breadcrumb

News & Calendar

News & Announcements

Prep School Art Club Creates Sculptures for Fall Play
Marquis Austin

On Friday, November 1 and Saturday, November 2, the Prep School theater department put on their fall play, Tina Howe’s Museum. The story, which takes place in a museum gallery, features nine sculptures from fictitious artist Agnes Vaag. To create the artwork, theater department head Sarah Cusick reached out to Lynn Schulte, head of the art department, and the Prep School Art Club.

Read More about Prep School Art Club Creates Sculptures for Fall Play

Academic Calendar for 2019-2020

First Day of School:
Grades 5-12: Thursday, Sept. 5
Grades PreK - 4 (half day for Grades 1-4): Thursday, Sept. 5
First full day of class for Grades 1-4: Friday, Sept. 6

Fall:
SCHOOL RECESS Rosh Hashanah: Monday & Tuesday, Sept. 30 & Oct. 1
SCHOOL RECESS Yom Kippur: Wednesday, Oct. 9
SCHOOL RECESS Columbus Day: Monday, Oct. 14
PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCE DAYS (no classes PreK-12): Thursday & Friday, November 14 & 15
THANKSGIVING RECESS: Wednesday, Nov. 27 - Sunday, Dec. 1

Winter:
WINTER RECESS Grades Pre-K – 12: End of school day, Friday, Dec. 20 - Sunday, January 5   
SCHOOL RECESS Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 20
PROFESSIONAL DAYS (no classes PreK-12): Monday & Tuesday, January 27 & 28
PRESIDENTS' BIRTHDAY RECESS: Monday & Tuesday, February 17 & 18

Spring:
SPRING RECESS:  Grades Pre-K -12 End of school day, Friday, March 13 - Sunday, March 29 
SCHOOL RECESS Easter/Passover: Thursday, April 9 - Sunday, April 12
PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCE DAYS (no classes PreK-12): Thursday & Friday, April 16 & 17
SCHOOL RECESS Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
GRADE 12 COMMENCEMENT EXERCISES: Thursday, May 28
SCHOOL CLOSING: Noon, Friday, June 5
EXAM RETURN DAY (Grades 8-12): Monday, June 8